Users Currently Browsing This Topic:
0 Members

Author Topic: The opinion of a JFK assassination expert on COVID-19.  (Read 2651 times)

Offline Joe Elliott

The opinion of a JFK assassination expert on COVID-19.
« on: May 30, 2020, 10:20:59 PM »
Advertisement

This post is arguably off topic, but the subject is so important that I think it should be posted where the most people can see.

Which expert do I speak of? Dr. Cyril Wecht. I do not agree, or even trust the opinions on the JFK assassination. His use of many years of a wildly false diagram to the SBT undermines his credibility on the JFK assassination issue. But he is a doctor. He is a medical expert. His opinion from May 14 can be seen at the following webpage:

https://www.post-gazette.com/opinion/Op-Ed/2020/05/14/Cyril-H-Wecht-Time-to-end-the-COVID-19-hysteria/stories/202005140031

Now, I’m no medical expert. But I have been tracking the statistics for Sweden. By mid-March Sweden implemented its mild restrictions to combat COVID-19. Here is the daily death rate from COVID-19, that is the number of COVID-19 deaths, per day, per million people:

https://www.worldometers.info/coronavirus/

Week of 03/12/20 – 03/18/20:    0.1
Week of 03/19/20 – 03/25/20:    0.7
Week of 03/26/20 – 04/01/20:    2.5
Week of 04/02/20 – 04/08/20:    6.3
Week of 04/09/20 – 04/15/20:    7.3
Week of 04/16/20 – 04/22/20:   10.4
Week of 04/23/20 – 04/29/20:    7.4
Week of 04/30/20 – 05/06/20:    6.8
Week of 05/07/20 – 05/13/20:    7.3
Week of 05/14/20 – 05/20/20:    5.2
Week of 05/21/20 – 05/27/20:    5.5